Bridgewater Primary

Home Page

Our staff

Full of knowledge, full of passion


We're proud of the amazing team we've assembled here at Bridgewater Primary School. Whether seasoned professionals or those that choose Bridgewater as their first school, all of our teachers, teaching assistants and support staff share our belief in togetherness and creating an environment that makes children feel safe enough to take the risks needed to really learn and develop character.

Senior Leadership Team

Caren Doodson Head Teacher  
Andrea Bettridge Assistant Head, PE Subject Lead & Year 2 Teacher Swift
Jenny Berry Assistant Head & EYFS Teacher Goldcrest & Ducklings

Special Education Needs & Disabilities

Faye Hine SENDco  
Clare Sayers Intervention Teaching Assistant  

Teaching Staff

Maura Patterson Nursery Teacher Ducklings
Ria Hales Nursery Teacher & Rialize Manager Ducklings
Kathy Beaumont Reception Teacher & French Subject Lead Goldcrest
Rachel McGuire Reception Teacher & Phonics Lead Firecrest
Rebecca Mitchell Reception teacher & History/Geography Subject Lead Firecrest
Gabbie Wesley Year 1 Teacher & PSHCE Subject Lead Wagtail
Katie Burrows Year 1 Teacher Kingfisher
Amanda Gough Year 2 Teacher & English Subject Lead Swallow
Marianne Cresswell Year 2 Teacher Swallow
Pippa Rothery Year 2 Teacher & RE Subject Lead Swift
Matthew Griffiths Year 3 Teacher & Maths Subject Lead Owl
Jo Hardyman Year 3 Teacher, Pastoral Lead & ICT Subject Lead Kestrel
Becky Brown Year 4 Teacher & Science Subject Lead Mallard
Sarah Roberts Year 4 Teacher & Art Subject Lead Teal

Teaching Assistant

Lisa Berryman Forest School & Year 3 TA Kestrel/Owl
Sarah Brydon Year 3 TA & Midday Supervisor Owl
Sue Coleman Year 2 TA Swallow
Kelly Cornish Reception TA Goldcrest/Firecrest
Tanya Gaze Reception TA & Midday Supervisor Goldcrest
Tanya Gibbs-Jones Year 4 TA & Midday Supervisor Mallard
Natalie George Year 1 TA Wagtail
Stacy Giles Nursery TA & Midday Supervisor Ducklings
Jo Head Year 1 TA Kingfisher
Sian Maguire Reception TA Firecrest
Ana Marsh Nursery TA Ducklings
Claire Nelson Year 4 TA Teal
Christine Scoot Year 2 TA Swift
Thea Skeldon-George Year 3 TA Kestrel
Emma Stollar Year 1 TA Wagtail
Lizzie Thomas Year 2 TA & Midday Supervisor Swallow

Office Staff

Helen Holmes-Higgin Office Manager  
Nicky Halsey Cover Supervisor & Administrator  
Alex Wheeler Office Administrator  
Sarah Ansell Finance Assistant & Intervention TA  
Jules McEachran Office Assistant  

Site Supervision

Neville Endersby Site Supervisor  

Midday Supervision

Karen Delderfield MSA  
Ella Gardener MSA  
Alison Lee-Fantham MSA  
Graham McFeeters MSA  
Lakshmi Narayanan MSA  
Ingerlise Pope MSA  
Oksana Sullivan MSA